Gluten-Free Cooking For One

Celiac And The Single Girl, Or: How To Make Food That Does Not Suck For One Person {Although I Suppose You Could Feed Other People, Too}

Cornmeal-Breaded Pork

Leave a comment

Tonight for dinner, I had one pork chop and some cornmeal. “Ha,” I thought, “I bet I can make something out of this!” And lo, one Google search later, I found this recipe:
http://sotastysoyummy.blogspot.com/2013/02/cornmeal-crusted-pork-chops.html
************************************
Cornmeal Crusted Pork Chops

4 ½” thick pork chops
½ cup milk
½ cup cornmeal
½ teaspoon dried thyme
½ teaspoon salt
¼ teaspoon cayenne pepper
¼ cup vegetable oil

Soak the pork chops in milk for 30 minutes. Stir together the cornmeal, thyme, salt, cayenne and pepper in a shallow dish. Dredge the pork chops in the cornmeal mixture to coat. Heat the oil in a frying pan over medium-high heat. Fry the pork chops for 3 to 5 minutes per side until cooked through. Remove to a plate lined with a paper towel. Serve.
*************************************

For once, I simply followed the directions. The breading was crispy and delicious, and this took very little time to make. I’ll definitely do this again in future! 😀

(no photos because I forgot to take one before eating it. Oops.)

Author: Christine Na'imah

I am a pretty bubbly person. A dancer, a prancer, and sometimes a vixen. Romantic and striving for grace, but unfortunately the emphasis is on "antic"; occasionally lunatic, trying to be demure. Probably failing.

Leave a Reply

