Gluten-Free Cooking For One

Celiac And The Single Girl, Or: How To Make Food That Does Not Suck For One Person {Although I Suppose You Could Feed Other People, Too}

White Chocolate Cranberry Muffins

Leave a comment

I haven’t cooked anything much because
1) I made a 6-pound ham Thursday night and have been eating almost nothing but ham since then, and
2) I’ve been feeling pretty bleh (keep thinking I’m starting a cold)
– so this is not an overly ambitious recipe. However, I have a muffin mix and suddenly Today Was The Day. 😀 So!! I got out the muffin mix and followed the directions, then added a bunch of cinnamon (seriously. A lot. Probably 1.5 Tbsp or something ridiculous. I love cinnamon. And this was cassia cinnamon, not ceylon cinnamon, for those of you who care), then 1 cup of Craisins and .5 cup of white chocolate chips.

Cooked ’em up and voila!! I post this because they turned out really well, and I thought you might like to know the brand (King Arthur Brand) in case you’re searching for a good gluten-free muffin mix.

Image

King Arthur Brand Muffin Mix! ❤ I’ve had good luck with the K.A. mixes I’ve tried.

The children were nestled all snug in their beds

The children were nestled all snug in their beds

Please welcome my charming assistant, Snaps. He'll later steal part of one of these while I'm getting a delivery from UPS.  Please welcome my charming assistant, Snaps. He’ll later steal part of one of these while I’m getting a delivery from UPS.

The guest of honor. So pretty I could just MmmmmMMMMMfffffmchhhhompfmppfmmmp. Mmmm.

The guest of honor. So pretty I could just MmmmmMMMMMfffffmchhhhompfmppfmmmp. Mmmm. Gone. 😀 This is, actually, THE MUFFIN that Snaps stole the bottom of. Ha! Poor dude. Hope he doesn’t get a stomach-ache.

The Culprit, having utterly failed to learn that Crime Does Not Pay.  Hooray!

The Culprit, having utterly failed to learn that Crime Does Not Pay. Hooray!

Author: Christine Na'imah

I am a pretty bubbly person. A dancer, a prancer, and sometimes a vixen. Romantic and striving for grace, but unfortunately the emphasis is on "antic"; occasionally lunatic, trying to be demure. Probably failing.

Leave a Reply

