Gluten-Free Cooking For One

Celiac And The Single Girl, Or: How To Make Food That Does Not Suck For One Person {Although I Suppose You Could Feed Other People, Too}

Beef Stew (And Wallpaper Paste)

Leave a comment

Well, my friends, I knew I would have some failures – and I come to you today, shifting my weight from foot to foot and rolling my cap nervously in my hands, because last night I made beef stew that could probably also be used as wallpaper paste if you were in a pinch. lol

I don’t know why I thought it would be a great idea to dredge the beef in flour before browning it; but for some reason I did, and once I started, my hands took over and my brain shut off, and I went through the process as thought I were making fried chicken, and then suddenly I found myself facing a pot of beef “gruel” instead of stew. Well.

It’s not really *that* bad. It tastes ok. And God knows I have A LOT of it.

BWAHAHAHAHAAHAHAaaaaa. So today begins the Reclaiming Of The Gruel!! Because sometimes you have to be gruel to be kind, in the right measure, or something like that.

Snort.

So, um. I guess, when you’re cooking, you should probably pay attention. And the second moral of this story: this is why I didn’t become a surgeon.

Well, as I said in the “About Me” page, I’m not a chef, and part of the entertainment value of this blog will be watching my amazing failures. 😀 See you soon!!

Author: Christine Na'imah

I am a pretty bubbly person. A dancer, a prancer, and sometimes a vixen. Romantic and striving for grace, but unfortunately the emphasis is on "antic"; occasionally lunatic, trying to be demure. Probably failing.

Leave a Reply

